top of page

What is the Ocean to Me

The ocean is the center of all life. It produces a lot of the world’s food. It is also a center of life, so many types of creatures. Everyone has a love for the ocean in someway. My love is to be on the water either fishing or diving. When I’m diving, I feel free. I feel weightless. When I am fishing, I feel connected to the ocean. My lines in the water waiting for a strike and the battle against powerful creatures one on one. But if we do not take care of our oceans, those things we love will be forgotten.

I believe the ocean is beautiful.

I believe the ocean needs to be protected by the people of the world.

I believe the ocean is home to most of the world's life and that they need to be protected

I believe the ocean is a main resource of food for the world.

I believe the ocean was where all life came from and will ultimately end if we do not take care of it.

The ocean is a place of unknown potential, but if we do not protect our oceans that potential is gone. I believe that if we do not protect the oceans now, it will be too late. The ocean is the most essential part for the survival of our planet. We need to understand how we are affecting the ocean and the ecosystems within it,how we can help the ocean and its organisms , and how to understand the oceans chemical and physical properties.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

1000 square ft of coral project

For three days, our marine biology class have worked together to create and begin a coral bleaching project. On our first day of snorkeling, we started off by finding the perfect area in which we wo

Coral bleaching in the Marshall islands

Recently, the Marshall Islands has encountered one of its lowest levels of coral bleaching. While recording data for the amount of bleached corals that were supposed to be counted, our marine biology

Project 1000 sq feet

The Pacific Research Organization has a project called the 1000 square feet, this project to take time and record coral bleaching. The main goal of this project is to let the world know about the prob

bottom of page